The print version

The Council for the Judiciary of Latvia is a member of ENCJ - European Network of Councils for the Judiciary. The Association adopted decision on affiliation of Latvian Council for the Judiciary to the Association as its member in General Assembly, which was held in Vilnius, on 8-10 June 2011.

What is ENCJ

ENCJ is non-profitable organisation, which unites the national institutions in the Member States of the European Union which are independent of the executive and legislature. The Association was founded in 2004, to promote cooperation, mutual exchange of experience and analysis of joint information of Councils for the Judiciary of the EU member states.  It has also been an opportunity to provide joint information and proposals to the EU institutions.

ENCJ statutes

ENCJ member states

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Great Britain, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain, and now – Latvia, are member states of the ENCJ.

ENCJ homepage