On November 27, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court took an oath of notaries Inga Ergle and Agnese Stalberte-Svarca.

Inga Ergle was appointed as sworn notary in Latgale Regional Court in Daugavpils, and Agnese Stalberte-Svarca – in Latgale Regional Court in Kraslava.

Agnese Stalberte-Svarca will take on sworn notary duties on January 14, 2019, Inga Ergle – on January 21, 2019.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Ivars Bickovics congratulated the notaries, as they joined the notary community in this significant year for Latvia, and encouraged notaries to strengthen public confidence in the judiciary. Head of the Latvian Sworn Notary Council Anta Maldupe-Krumina gave the new colleagues the notary badges as they joined the notaries’ family. In her turn, Executive Director of the Sworn Notary Council Vija Pizica wished the new notaries to build public trust and help people who turn to them in today's changing times.

Sworn notaries are persons belonging to the court system, who are assigned to regional courts. According to the Notariate Law, a sworn notary shall be included in the list of sworn notaries and may commence the fulfilment of the duties of office only when he or she has insured the professional activity risk and has given the oath to the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. 

Baiba Kataja, the Press Secretary of the Supreme Court
Tel.: +371 67020396; e-mail: baiba.kataja@at.gov.lv